Archive for the Ok Go Category

Ok Go – Oh No (2005)

Posted in Ok Go on febrero 22, 2010 by Erick Arenas

Oh No is the second studio album by Chicago rock band OK Go. It was released 30 August 2005. The album was recorded in late 2004 with producer Tore Johansson in Malmö, Sweden. It is the final album to feature guitarist Andy Duncan, who left shortly after recording finished.

As of January 12, 2007, the album has sold 198,045 units.

After the band’s performance at the 2006 MTV Video Music Awards, their album moved up to #2 on the iTunes Music Store album sales charts (as of September 3, 2006). Their album sold 8,250 units in the following week, a 95% increase over the prior week, rocketing from #87 to #69 on the Billboard 200 album chart, the highest position ever achieved by any OK Go album to date.[1]

On November 7, 2006, OK Go released a deluxe limited edition CD/DVD of the album. The DVD contains their videos (dancing and playing instruments), a video from 180 fans doing the ” A Million Ways” dance for a YouTube contest, previously unseen footage, and a behind-the-scenes look of their treadmill rehearsals for the video and for the VMA’s.

Quizas el disco que los hizo conocidos en todo el mundo,creo que este su mejor album,estan los temas que los hicieron famosos como “Invincible”,“Television, Television”,”A Million Wayscreo que todos los temas son buenos,pero estos sobresalen ,son muy ,pero muy buenas,tienen una sensualidad y crudeza al mismo tiempo que las hace hermosas

Track listing

# Title Writer(s) Length
1. Invincible”   Damian Kulash, Jr. 3:30
2. Do What You Want”   Kulash, Timothy Nordwind 3:05
3. Here It Goes Again”   Kulash 2:59
4. “A Good Idea at the Time”   Kulash, Nordwind 3:05
5. Oh Lately It’s So Quiet”   Kulash 3:00
6. “It’s a Disaster”   Kulash 3:21
7. A Million Ways”   Kulash, Nordwind 3:13
8. “No Sign of Life”   Kulash 3:48
9. “Let It Rain”   Kulash, Nordwind 2:56
10. “Crash the Party”   Kulash 2:24
11. “Television, Television”   Kulash 2:39
12. “Maybe, This Time”   Andrew Duncan, Kulash 3:15
13. “The House Wins”   Kulash 4:14

Download Album