Archive for the Gorillaz Category

Gorillaz – Plastic Beach (2010)

Posted in Gorillaz on febrero 16, 2010 by Erick Arenas

Plastic Beach is the upcoming third studio album by the virtual band Gorillaz. It will be released on 3 March 2010 in Japan, 8 March 2010 in Europe and 9 March 2010 in the United States. The album will feature guest performances by Snoop Dogg, Hypnotic Brass Ensemble, Kano, Bashy, Bobby Womack, Mos Def, Gruff Rhys, De La Soul, Little Dragon, Mark E. Smith, Lou Reed, Mick Jones, Paul Simonon, sinfonia ViVA and The Lebanese National Orchestra for Oriental Arabic Music. The first single, “Stylo“, was released as a download on 26 January 2010.


# Title Length
1. “Orchestral Intro” (featuring sinfonia ViVA)
2. “Welcome to the World of the Plastic Beach” (featuring Snoop Dogg and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. “White Flag” (featuring Kano, Bashy and The Lebanese National Orchestra for Oriental Arabic Music)
4. “Rhinestone Eyes”
5. “Stylo” (featuring Bobby Womack and Mos Def) 4:33
6. “Superfast Jellyfish” (featuring Gruff Rhys and De La Soul)
7. “Empire Ants” (featuring Little Dragon)
8. “Glitter Freeze” (featuring Mark E. Smith)
9. “Some Kind of Nature” (featuring Lou Reed)
10. “On Melancholy Hill”
11. “Broken”
12. “Sweepstakes” (featuring Mos Def and Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. “Plastic Beach” (featuring Mick Jones and Paul Simonon)
14. “To Binge” (featuring Little Dragon)
15. “Cloud of Unknowing” (featuring Bobby Womack and sinfonia ViVA)
16. “Pirate Jet”
17. “Pirate’s Progress” (iTunes Deluxe LP Bonus Track)
18. “Three Hearts, Seven Seas, Twelve Moons” (iTunes Deluxe LP Bonus Track)

Waiting For the Album…

Others Downloads:

Gorillaz – Plastic Beach Orchestral Trailer (HD 1080p)